A Conundrum

 

Sometimes it feels like all I do is moan about not having sufficient time to do all  the things I want to do, but when I do have the time I struggle to work out what it was I wanted to do.

I’m trying to keep mindful about this, to observe the frustration and the boredom and the indecisiveness and just be with it for a while, but it’s not easy. I am so much more organised now than I’ve been in a long while, but I don’t especially feel like I have anything that important in my schedule to organise. I have a natty Filofax and stacks of index cards (which are my default to-do list receptacles) but all my ideas and creativity seem to have flown out of the window.

I was in a grump this morning, about all of the above and a few more things, I’m sure. I did fifty-five minutes of Wii Fit Plus which certainly helped -and eased the horrid sluggishness that has been increasing exponentially with the hip and back pain – but the grumpiness is still hovering like a carrion crow in my peripheral vision, ready to dice down and peck at me.

Tomorrow is another day: this mood can’t last for ever.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. It definitely won’t last forever! Not sure if this will help, but take comfort in the fact that some folk over in other snowy corners of the world know exactly what you mean. I, too, often struggle with that blasted indecisiveness. I also feel like there aren’t enough hours in the day. But, oddly enough, it looks like when you fill your days with a plethora of things, time just expands! See below:

    http://kathleenwinter.livejournal.com/34727.html

    Chin up, Emma! Black moods are, after all, precisely those things that make the sunshine all the sweeter …

    xoxo

    Reply
  2. Deb

     /  February 22, 2011

    ooooh you linked my blog on here…thanks 🙂 How are you feeling now?

    xx

    Reply
  3. Yeah, I do that too (complaining about being too busy and then not doing anything anyway). Hope the mood passed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

