Reverb10 – Dec 27 – Ordinary Joy

Our most profound joy is often experienced during ordinary moments. What was one of your most joyful ordinary moments this year?

(Author: Brené Brown)

 

Cinnamon Cupcakes

 

I’m not sure I can narrow it down to one single moment. I find joy all the time, often in the most unexpected places, and yes, usually during quite ordinary moments. Here are a few off the top of my head:

  • Making cupcakes, and watching people enjoy them
  • Hearing my son belly-laughing to himself
  • Travelling from Shrewsbury to Aberystwyth on the Cambrian Coast railway line, and seeing the sun set over the Dyfi Estuary
  • Remembering that I live at the seaside
  • Laughing with my patients
  • Painting my nails and not smudging them
  • Surprising my best friend’s little girl by picking her up from school when she’s not expecting me to
  • Having a day on my own in the house, just pottering
  • Having hot rosy cheeks on a cold day
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

